So this is my first post on my blog totallyyolo, and I am incredibly excited! But I will not gush on and on. The purpose of this blog is to share with the world my never-ending journey to living a fuller, more satisfying life…and hopefully, help many other people do the same. No, I am not wise beyond my years. No, I do not have everything figured out–I don’t think anyone ever truly figures this thing out. And no, this is not another positivity blog that preaches the benefits of smiling and suggests happy thoughts as a fail-proof strategy for perminent positive change in our life.

I believe that in order for change to happen in our lives, we actually have to change something! Instead of waiting around for that day when things just magically become better, we have to get off our asses and do something. We have to stop making excuses. We have to stop being afraid to fail. We have to stop putting things off for another day. And most importantly, we have to stop limiting ourselves! The only limits in our lives are those we choose to accept.

So this is me, my journey, to break through my self-imposed limits and hopefully help others to do the same.

I hope this blog will inspire you and I to take action. I hope this blog will help you and I to make the most of the opportunity that we have been given. And I hope that this blog will motivate you and I to do something different.

And finally, I hope that this blog will prove to you that you are not alone in wanting to create a better life for yourself. You are never truly alone in this life.

Remember, we have been given one chance at this life, so let’s not waste it.

Let’s get this journey started!

Much to come in the future. But until then…

Live totallyyolo!

Jonathan

Leave a comment